BIC for her

BIC for her

A review of BIC for Her excerpted from Feminist Philosophers.  An exemplar of irony as feminist rhetoric.

http://feministphilosophers.wordpress.com/2012/08/16/reviews-of-bic-for-her/

Wow!! Where do I start?! I just can’t believe that I somehow managed to get by my whole life using boy-coloured pens which are made for boy hands! The BIC For Her Amber Medium Ballpoint Pen (in pink) has made such a difference to my life. Just last week I had to sign my name, but I had one of those regular boy pens, and I got all the letters muddled up and they weren’t even all on the page! LOLs! But when I tried writing my name today it was just incredible!!! All the letters were in the right order, The first letter was bigger and capitalised, they sat neatly on the line on the page, and they all fitted on the page! It took me a whole 12 minutes less too, and now I can dedicate all this spare time to cooking, hoovering, ironing, and vajazzling my noo-nah *giggles*.

Oooh a really cool thing that happened that I just must share with you all – I used to write the letter “m” all kind of jaggedy, like mountains that big strong boys climb, but now with the BIC For Her Amber Medium Ballpoint Pen (in pink), it’s more curvy, like my lady bosom. I cannot begin to tell you how relieved I am about that!

~ by artpoped on December 21, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
